ICLGG 2019 organisers

The International Conference in Legume Genetics and genomics (ICLGG) biennial meetings were launched in 2002 in St. Paul, Minnesota at the initiative of prominent scientists and professionals in the field. The aim of this conference is to promote the international dissemination and discussion of the most recent research results and achievements of the legume sciences, to support the scientific community and help the breeders and stakeholders with applications and partnership.

ICLGG International Advisory Board

  • Noel Ellis, University of Auckland, New Zealand
  • Kirstin Bett, University of Saskatchewan, Canada
  • Judith Burstin, INRA/Agroecology, France
  • Michael Udvardi, Noble Research Institute, USA
  • Péter Kaló, Agricultural Biotechnology Institute, Hungary
  • Nijat Imin, University of Auckland, New Zealand
  • Stig Uggerhøj Andersen, Aarhus University, Denmark
  • Julia Frugoli, University of Clemson, USA

Local organisers

The ICLGG 2019 will be organised by the Vitagora, the food innovation cluster, and the Agroecology joint research unit, in partnership with Enterprise Europe Network Burgundy-Franche-Comté.

  • Vitagora groups together 370 active members – companies, research and training organisations – to generate projects on producing tasty, healthy and sustainable food.
  • Agroecology is a major research unit combining the forces of INRA, Agrosup Dijon, the University of Burgundy and the CNRS. Its more than 200 scientists develop research to help to understand biotic interactions, particularly those between plants and between plants and microorganisms.
  • Enterprise Europe Network Burgundy-Franche-Comté is a service of the Burgundy-Franche-Comté Regional Chamber of Commerce, providing development assistance and internationalisation support for innovative SMEs.

ICLGG 2019 local organising committee

  • Judith Burstin, INRA/Agroecology
  • Richard Thompson, INRA/Agroecology
  • Christophe Salon, INRA/Agroecology
  • Karine Gallardo, INRA/Agroecology
  • Marthe Jewell, Vitagora
  • Amandine Rémy, INRA/Agroecology
  • Stéphanie Busset, INRA/Agroecology
  • Marine Boursier, Vitagora

Subscribe for updates

Show Buttons
Share On Facebook
Share On Twitter
Share On Google Plus
Share On Linkedin
Share by email
Hide Buttons